The Google iPhone app now lets you delete the last 15 minutes of search history with just two taps. See how

Google has introduced a feature in the iPhone app that lets you quickly delete the last 15 minutes of search history with just two taps.

Google’s automated systems could already be configured to clear your web history after three, 18 or 36 months, but that adds an extra level of privacy. It could be very useful in some scenarios. For example, if you are looking for gifts for your significant other and you do not want them to see what you have done on your phone.

The Google App for iPhone is now available and will be available to Android users later this year. This means that you may not see it available right away, but you should see it soon.

Note that this is not the Chrome app you can use on your iPhone, but it is the main Google app. However, it will delete what you have searched for on Google using Chrome.

All you have to do is:

  • Open the Google app on your iPhone.
  • Click your profile icon in the upper right corner of the page.
  • Click “Delete last 15 minutes.”

This is! You deleted everything you were looking for in the last 15 minutes.

Professional Tip: Click the Search History button and set it to automatically delete every three months if you want to clear Google web and application activity as often as possible using Google Deleting Tool.

VIDEO2:1002:10
Google rejects the remote work trend with the new accelerated opening of the office
Technology


Subscribe to CNBC on YouTube.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *